Next Race – NYC Half

Getting ready to run my 22nd half marathon and 60th race in NYC tomorrow! Back to where it all began; when I ran my 1st half marathon/1st ever race in Central Park in 2009'. That day I had no idea what to expect ; I was nervous and excited at the same time. That day I proved to myself I could do anything I put my mind too and I haven't stopped running since! ☺ Last  year I had to sit out the NYC Half due to a stress fracture,  but I watched from home. I loudly cheered for all my friends! This year I am soo thankful to be able to run in my 1st NYC half in my 22nd Half and 60th race. Tomorrow I will be running for my good friend Haley who has to sit this one out due to a stress fracture; love you H! Can't wait to see you out there tomorrow! Thank you to my "fit chicks" Sashea, Sam and H for all your support every single day! 😊

Getting ready to run my 22nd half marathon and 60th race in NYC tomorrow! Back to where it all began; when I ran my 1st half marathon/1st ever race in Central Park in 2009′. That day I had no idea what to expect ; I was nervous and excited at the same time. That day I proved to myself I could do anything I put my mind to and I haven’t stopped running since! ☺ Last year I had to sit out the NYC Half due to a stress fracture, but I watched from home. I loudly cheered for all my friends! This year I am soo thankful to be able to run in my 1st NYC half in my 22nd Half and 60th race. Tomorrow I will be running for my good friend Haley who has to sit this one out due to a stress fracture; love you H! Can’t wait to see you out there tomorrow! This morning I got a good luck wish from one of my biggest runspirations; Kara Goucher! ☺When it gets tough tomorrow ; all this support will get me through the miles! Thank you to my “fit chicks” Sashea, Sam, H, my amazing hubby and the runners community for all your support every single day! 😊

Leave a Reply

