Gore-Tex Philadelphia Half Marathon

11-22-15 – Half Marathon number 25 – I woke up early and headed to Philly. I had one goal; to run in memory of my sister. I wore a top that was hers and the back my shirt read “running in memory of my sis Mel”. phila

I did not know what to expect as far as pace as I just ran TCS NYC Marathon 2 weeks prior, but I gave it my all! As always; I went out way to fast but this time I caught myself (it was like I could hear my sister saying “slow down Mer”) and I slowed down. I enjoyed every step of this journey; just taking in the beauty around me and remembering exactly why I was running; for my sister! As I crossed the finish line, I looked up and said “this one is for you sis!” I hope I made her proud that day! Today every mile I log is for my sister; my angel.

philadelphia

2 thoughts on “Gore-Tex Philadelphia Half Marathon

Leave a Reply

