Toys for Tots 5k – A Jolly Good Time

12-13-15 – It’s not often I run a race 2 times in one weekend, but this weekend I made the exception. This weekend; I had the opportunity to run a 5k with my sister in law! I never did a holiday fun run before and never dressed up for a race so I knew this would be a different experience! My sister in law purchased the fun socks and hats for our Thanksgiving run so this time it was my turn to shop for all the goodies! I headed to the local Five and Below store and found so many fun props for our race from socks to glasses with reindeer antlers and red noses; SO FUN!!

costume

We arrived to the race bright and early all dressed and ready to Run Jolly!

me n jess

We found our spots at the starting line; secured our red noses (mine kept slipping off my nose and over my mouth, lol) and we were off!

We ran the whole race side by side; we laughed, we chatted, we sang to the Christmas music playing on the course and we just enjoyed every step.

reindeer

A big thank you to Damian and Mike; our hubby’s for getting up early and for being there to cheer us on!

us

Thank you guys for sharing this experience with me and for bringing cheer my way through a tough holiday season! Jess I can’t wait for our next adventure! πŸ™‚

Have you done a fun run? Do you run in costume? What has your favorite holiday themed race been? Please share. πŸ™‚

 

Leave a Reply

