15 races of 2015′ plus 2!

run like kale

Ended 2015′ with 17 races for the year (including 2 marathons – NYC Marathon and NJ Marathon) putting me at 75 races since I began my journey to a healthier Mere in 2009′ when I ran my first ever half marathon; More-Fitness Half Marathon in Central Park finishing in 2:25! Today my half marathon PR is 1:38:25!

I qualified for Boston in my first 3 marathons; running my first Boston in 2013′ and continue to chase my dream of qualifying for the 4th time!

Read about 15 of my 17 races of 2015′ through a Run Like Kale ‘s blog series that I had the honor to be a part of: 15 Races of 2015

Of course after Run Like Kale did this blog series; I squeezed in two extra races to end the year because that’s the kind of crazy gal I am!

What races do you have planned in 2016? What were your favorite races of 2015?Β 

 

4 thoughts on “15 races of 2015′ plus 2!

Leave a Reply

