Tasty Treat Tuesday – Guilt-Free Ice Pops

Looking for a refreshing treat on a hot summer day without the extra sugar & artificial flavoring? Here it is – Guilt Free Ice Pops! A co-worker of mine recently introduced me to an antioxidant beverage called “bai“. Being someone that drinks only water & coffee for the most part; I was skeptical at first. One Saturday; after spending the day hiking my hubby & I stopped at a store for some extra cold water. I saw “bai” on the shelf & thought “I am going to finally give it a try! After checking out the selection of flavors; I decided on “Molokai Coconut Cocofusion!” Why? Because it reminded me of Hawaii; the most beautiful place I’ve ever visited! My 1st reaction was:

delicious

Even better “bai”contains no artificial preservatives! It is:

– Gluten Free – Low Glycemic – Non-GMO – Kosher – Vegan – Soy Free – Contains only 5 calories per 8oz. serving – 1g of sugar – no artificial sweeteners

* contains 35mg of caffeine per serving

I thought; “this is so refreshing – I wonder how this would taste if I made it into an ice pop!” So I decided to give it a try! I purchased 1 18oz. bottle of “bai” – Molokai Coconut Cocofusion (If you are not a fan of coconut there are a variety of other flavors to choose from)!!

bai

Frozen Ice Pop Tray

ice pop

Poured the “bai” into each tray, put it in the freezer overnight & let it freeze. The next day; it was another hot/sticky day so I decided to give them a whirl!!

ice pop

My reaction “This is the perfect summer treat without the sugar & artificial sweeteners! I hope you enjoy this refreshing treat as much as I do! Thank you “bai” for giving us these healthier options!

Thank you as always for visiting my page & for following my journey!

Mere @meretherunner14

Leave a Reply

